Change to: ‘Devious Mastermind (Aura): If this model is your WARLORD, each time your opponent targets a unit from their army with a Stratagem, if that unit is within 12" of this model, increase the cost of that use of that Stratagem by 1CP.
Designer’s Note: This ability takes precedence over the Lord of Deceit ability presented in the Balance Dataslate June 2024.’
Change to: ‘Pain Parasite (Aura): Each time one Pain token is removed from your Pain token pool to Empower one or more units, if one or more of those Empowered units are within 9" of this unit, roll one D6: on a 4+, you gain 1 Pain token.’
Add ‘Leader’.
Add ‘SUCCUBUS’.
Add:
‘CORSAIRS AND TRAVELLING PLAYERS
If your Army Faction is DRUKHARI, you can include HARLEQUINS and ANHRATHE units in your army, even though they do not have the DRUKHARI Faction keyword. The combined points value of HARLEQUINS and/or ANHRATHE units you can include in your army depends on the battle size, as follows:
■ Incursion: Up to 250 pts ■ Strike Force: Up to 500 pts ■ Onslaught: Up to 750 pts
No HARLEQUINS or ANHRATHE models included in your army in this way can be your Warlord, and they cannot be given Enhancements.’
Add ‘HAEMONCULUS’.
Add ‘FLY’.
Change ‘[ANTI-INFANTRY 4+]’ to ‘[ANTI-INFANTRY 3+]’.
Q: If I use the Alliance of Agony Stratagem to empower one Archon, one Succubus and one Haemonculus, and one or more of those models’ units are within 9" of a friendly Cronos, can I use that Cronos’ Pain Parasite ability to attempt to gain 1 Pain token, or do all three of my units need to be within 9" of that Cronos for its Pain Parasite ability to apply?
A: You can use the Pain Parasite ability to attempt to gain 1 Pain token if one or more of the Empowered units are within 9" of that Cronos – it is not required for all of those Empowered units to be within 9" of the Cronos to attempt to gain that Pain token.
Q: Can Pain tokens that are gained from a Cronos’ Pain Parasite ability at the start of a phase be used immediately to Empower additional units at the start of that phase?
A: Yes.
Q: Does the Venom’s TRANSPORT rule that splits units happen before Leader units are attached?
A: Yes.
Q: For the purposes of the Cronos’ Pain Parasite Aura ability, if multiple Cronos units are within range of the same unit being Empowered, can I roll once for each of those Cronos units, or once in total?
A: Once in total, as Aura abilities only apply once, regardless of the number of sources of the same Aura.
Q: Is the Scourges’ Winged Strike ability resolved before or after Stratagems that enable enemy units to shoot in my Shooting phase?
A: The player whose turn it is chooses the order.